Creature Feature: Rick

Yes, say hello to a new thing to consume my time on the blog. The creature feature, a little examination of certain people I know and..well… examine them. The first participant being of course the resident coder named Rick.

Who is he? He is either a tyrannical System Lord or well… a believer in aliens being out there and secret conspiracies made by a cabal of rich influential people. Being serious now, he is a human being and a coder. Wikipedia defines coding as ‘In communications, a code is a rule for converting a piece of information (for example, a letter, word, or phrase) into another form or representation, not necessarily of the same type’. So guess thats what he does.

Where is he? I have managed to triangulate his position to be either in Austrailia or Latveria, yes the home of the Marvel Comic villain Dr. Doom. I personally don’t know which is worse. Living with the kangaroo’s or being in a comical place. He denies these allegations of course but I know the truth! Truthfully though, he lives in Austria.

How do I know him? Well, its been a while now. I met him on this little place called SGN where he was playing an RPG known as The Clone Wars. I was there helping in some Starwars EU thing and was asking for a reward, which was being a place in the game. After I joined, I think the game ended but it sparked a friendship between me and him. Something I abused thoroughly in the beginning by using a variety of tricks and pulling his legs (metaphorically people!). But sadly, he adapted and I think I broke his once innocent soul.

Well, thats the first creature feature out of the way. Expect more to come… won’t be a regular thing mind you as I won’t be covering every single person I know.

~ by Bat on November 25, 2006.

2 Responses to “Creature Feature: Rick”

  1. I will have my revenge, *shakes fist* followed by *insert manical laugh here*

  2. Hey, it was a fair and balanced post :p

Leave a Reply

 
