Day 3 and counting….

Yes, once again I have neglected the blog. *sigh* This time I blame my recent WOWdiction. Yeah I know. Even though I said I would not get an MMORPG for a while due to time restrictions, it seems I did get one. For the record, I blame the two EVEers! Thats right. I blame Mark and rick for their preemptive strike into an MMORPG.

Anyway, seriously, its actually a free 10 day trial that was being advertised on tv. Well, since its free and for a few days then I thought maybe just get a taste now when I am somewhat free before I become too busy once again and possibly when the offer was gone. The game is set in the Warcraft universe which was an RTS setting but has been ‘transferred’ into this huge online world. Its a fantasy world called Azeroth which has defeated the demonic Burning Legion’s invasion of the lands but it came at a price. Now the servants of the Legion, the undead Scourge, has broken free from their masters chains and have become the ‘super power’ of the world. There are two ‘sides’ namely the Alliance consisting of Humans, Night Elves, Gnomes and Dwarves and then there is the Horde consisting of the Orcs, Tauren, Trolls and the Forsaken.

Currently, I have taken a Warlock and am one of the Forsaken, though I did make another character who was a level 3 Night Elf Druid. These Forsaken  are essentially undead beings who have managed to break free and regain their minds. As a Warlock you gain this little demonic minion called an Imp. So far, I am on level 9 and I can see why these games are more fun when you have some friends with you. I did have a track record of not dying much until I took on a creature that was two levels above me and it killed me…. and I resurrected in my dead body which happened to have been next to the monster which killed me again… and again…. and again. Did manage to get away finally though….

Anyway, on to limitations, the first of which is that its a guest account so I am severely restricted on the interaction level. Can’t trade, join guilds or anything like that. Now the benefit of this trial is that its free, the downside is that its only for 10 days after which it ends. And of course if you dont know anyone then you can die very badly at times. I did join some groups but now I would have to make some new ‘friend’ groups whenever I log on.

Well, thats what I have to report for my… three days of absence? Wow…. and no comments… argh! See! This is what EVE does to my commentors…. anyway, signing out people!

~ by Bat on December 6, 2006.

2 Responses to “Day 3 and counting….”

  1. Pffft, *shakes fist* except we[Eve-ers] are around all the time even when playing Eve!

  2. I’ve been busy with ‘law work’ as well 😛 plus its a 10 day trial after which its gone so might as well make use of it no? 😛

Leave a Reply

 
